12. Fade Out

*It’s all true – except this – I didn’t spend the first night at a service station, because I didn’t leave on Thursday evening.

I left at around 11am one morning, and made it to my friends in Munich’s place by that evening. I then got to tell them the whole story too, and they felt at once inspired and potentially conned by the ‘inszenierung’, the staging, that was taking place. Cheers. Its wonderful though, to stop off for a lovely meal (some of which was grown on the same terrace upon which we sat), a warm warm welcome, and a good dose of art criticism. All the other stories of being picked up are true.

And perhaps you would like to know more about what did happen when I got there. You can here one story by listening to what I recounted to the guy in the call centre during the second performance. Apart from this, I’ll just leave you with this image of the sky, shot in a park in Le Puy En Velay.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

