2. Leaving Berlin

Apparently the sound was really bad last night, what a shame. It’s a shame because if it was good, you could have heard me getting my first hitch. Obviously I didn’t know if this would work – wandering around a petrol station asking for lifts, mic-ed up to a space in Berlin, a third party in on the hitch. This is live – will anyone trust me?

They did. Three sweet young people, about 40 mins after I stopped talking directly to the art space in Berlin, said ‘jump in!’. Luckily I had five minutes to chat to them in the car before we drove off. This was long enough to tell them why I was hitching to Lyon, and they were charmed. I then turned the phone (relaying the audio to the art space in Berlin) off, and explained what was going on. I then turned the phone back on for the people in Berlin to hear us driving out of the petrol station. Good start.

And the mobile internet stick is working!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

